Why are dropped students still showing up on my class roster?
Students who drop the course will NOT automatically be removed from courses in Blackboard. The student enrollments are only added into Blackboard, but never removed from the system. As the instructor, you are encouraged to remove students who have dropped the course so they will no longer receive communications regarding the course as well as no longer having access to the course contents. You can do this by accessing your Users list in the Users and Groups area in your Course Management Control Panel.
For instructions on how to remove students from your course, please see the article on Managing Course Users.